Hear Alicia Keys’ Kanye West-Sampling New Song ‘That’s What is Up’

Alicia Keys has unveiled new song “That’s What’s Up” along with an accompanying video on her birthday on Wednesday. The inspirational tune samples Kanye West’s “Reduced Lights,” which hails from The Lifestyle of Pablo Singer-songwriter and ‘Voice’ coach talks about the lessons Prince taught her The singer posted the clip on Facebook. in which she exposed the video was a birthday song and wrote, “I’m so thankful!”

 

The minimal-critical footage is shot household movie-style and follows the singer as she’s lounging in a bathrobe and later singing in a bathtub. “Women and gentlemen, enable me my testimony/ I’m so blessed, I’m so blessed,” she soulfully sings along to the recorded track, incorporating that “It feels so excellent/ it feels so fantastic/ so good to be free of charge.”

In the direction of the end of the video as she enjoys a bubble bath and some wine she even more sings praise and provides thanks. “Time after time you’ve lifted me up,” she croons. “Lord is aware of you’ll never let me down/ Now that’s what’s up.” Keys carried out and spoke during the Ladies’s March in Washington D.C. last weekend, along with Janelle Monพ and other artists.

News source www.rollingstone.com

